Food / Pork

Stuffed Pork Chops!

Delicious and filling!

Ah, the harsh surprise of flash. But you get to see how vibrant this meal was! It was absolutely delicious.

I mean, I was hoping it would be but I didn’t think it’d be this good, yum..

When I had the last bit of pesto to use up, I decided to stuff some pork chops with it after I cut a pork loin unevenly. It was a blessing in disguise because this was seriously good.  And easy!

After cooking some brown rice and making us bowls of salad, I got to work on the main dish. I just sliced the pork chops at the thickest part and using both my finger and knife (not at the same time), I tried to make sure the pocket was evenly throughout the whole chop.

Stuffed with the herb pesto and feta cheese.

I had some leftover feta cheese after a sale so I shoved that in with the pesto into the pork chop, sprinkled some salt and pepper on it and viola!

I thought the plate would end up looking bland with all the brown so I made a sauce for it based on that one tomato-herb sauce that popped up everywhere in the food blog universe. But for a reason, I tried it and it was amazing. This sauce was also amazing.

…pretty sure anything with butter and tomatoes usually ends up amazing.

Pesto and Feta Stuffed Pork Chops with Tomato-Butter Sauce

pork chops
pesto
feta cheese
salt and pepper
vegetable oil, for frying
olive oil, for sauce
2 roma tomatoes, chopped
1/2 onion, minced
1 tablespoon butter
oregano

  1. Make a pocket in your pork chops and stuff with feta cheese and pesto. Sprinkle salt and pepper over both sides of the chops.
  2. Over medium-high heat, add a teaspoon or so of vegetable oil to a skillet. When hot, fry pork chops. I have no time estimate because I just watched them and when I saw them cook halfway (literally, I saw half of the pork chop turn white), I flipped them over. Ours had no pink when cut during dinner!
  3. When cooked, let pork chops rest and turn the heat on medium. Add a teaspoon of olive oil and saute the onions. Add the roma tomatoes and let cook until tender, until mush-able with the back of a spoon. Sprinkle some salt, pepper, some oregano or whatever herb you’d like and stir/mush. Add the butter to add that shine and taste to make sure it’s seasoned the way you like!
2 thoughts on “Stuffed Pork Chops!

    • Please do! I was actually reading a couple of your posts on your study abroad, and it sounds wonderful! Except for the expensive meats part…

Leave a Reply

