Food / Noodles / Vegetables/Meatless

Weekday Salmon and Soba Salad Dinner

Whew, another week down! Being employed full time is indeed a huge life change. While I enjoy having something to do during my days, and earn money, I definitely miss cooking.

I’m not usually a prep person unless it’s a big holiday meal/gathering but I’m slowly learning to think ahead and figure out what I can cook for dinner the next night. That way, I can actually enjoy my time at home instead of being stuck in the kitchen.

This one was a great side dish for a quick dinner. The night before, I made the ginger scallion soba noodle salad from Budget Bytes.  The texture and vegetables were great the next night, paired with salmon.

I used another Budget Bytes recipe for the salmon. Since I didn’t know I was going to do that, I only got to marinate it for less than 20 minutes because I was starving. I threw it in my cast iron skillet with some olive oil, 3-5 minutes on each side. Definitely on the rare side… and perfect.

With some miso soup? Omg, it hit the spot :)

Leave a Reply

