Food / Poultry

Better Breakfast Sausage Patties

Making things from scratch still makes me feel cool.

Working makes me hungry and just eat whatever because I’m going for convenience.  So when I can, I help myself by prepping healthier food. Example, breakfast sausage patties!

Breakfast is important, yes? Yes.
If underfed, it results into a very cranky worker.

What I’ve discovered is the wonderful chicken sausage patty, homemade! Because in terms of calories, it’s all just ground chicken and seasonings! Woo-hoo! Since I make them kind of thin, it’s easy to just throw them on a pan, turn it on, and let it go (remembering to flip later).

I used brown sugar instead of maple syrup and nixed the garlic because my breath is so susceptible to the smell. And I forgot.

Next time!

Chicken Sausage Patty
Recipe by Erin’s Food Files

1 lb. ground chicken
1/2 tsp sage
1/2 tsp marjoram
3/4 tsp thyme
1/4 tsp ground allspice
1/4 tsp fennel seeds
1/4 tsp black pepper
3/4 tsp kosher salt
1/2 Tbsp brown sugar

  1. Lightly mix all ingredients together.
  2. Divide into 16 patties (or 8 massive ones).
  3. To freeze, I form the patties on a baking sheet (because the chicken is so sticky I can’t move it) just so I can stick it in the freeze right after. You can move them into a ziploc after for easy future breakfasts!
Leave a Reply

