Food / Seafood / Vegetables/Meatless

How to satisfy a sushi craving quickly.

I can’t tell you whether or not I thought of it myself out of sheer laziness or was inspired by Budget Bytes, but I can tell you is that it’s delicious.

What’s great about the bowls is that you can use different veggies on top of seasoned rice and those packets of small seaweed as the wrap! And for the protein, an egg fried or scrambled, imitation crab chopped up and mixed with green onions and mayonnaise, or recently, shrimp!

Another thing I love about these bowls is that for those that aren’t huge fans of brown rice, this is the perfect starter dish! It was what really had me love brown rice.

I top mine with sliced radish, sliced cucumber, a quarter of avocado, and some of my shrimp mix! I boiled some shrimp, chopped it up, and mixed it with some mayo and siraccha :) I put a dollop of masago on top of that for the full experience and MMMMMM!

Crumble some of that roasted seaweed? It’s unrolled sushi!

And what’s even better is when you cook a batch (like one cup of uncooked brown rice) there’s leftover so you might as well just make a bunch for future lunches!

Leave a Reply

