Food

English Muffins

Look at that beautiful army of english muffins. I made a batch of these back when I was unemployed and I can’t wait to have time and bake them again. They were fluffy, tasty, and fun to make.

I saw them on Budget Bytes (surprise!) and at that point I was no longer afraid of yeast. I had conquered pizza dough, pita bread…. I could handle english muffins!

They were relatively easy to make. They just take patience and love. No hurrying! I’ve found that’s when I mess up.

After frying them, just give them a quick tap. You really can hear the hollow/echo sound and it’s very satisfying.

Even more satisfying? When you cut it open with a fork and put some jelly :)

Andrew didn’t even need that. He just demolished these beauties.

Leave a Reply

