Food / Vegetables/Meatless

Going meatless: sweet and sour tofu!

 

Of course we would end up moving during the hottest week of summer (thus far…) and the busiest time at work!

It is getting to the 100’s here and now I truly understand why no one wants to cook during the summer. Before, in my parents cozy air conditioned home, it was no problem! I would just walk to the living room, which was far away from the kitchen.

Now that my kitchen is just right there, the heat radiating from it is just unpleasant.

And then packing up everything for a last minute move? Σ(゜ロ゜)

One of the things I had to do was to cook as many things as I could to empty the fridge/be fed for the week of moving. I had a container of tofu and had found a simple recipe. And it was delicious!

20120805-200122.jpg

It was so simple and I already had the ingredients! The hardest part was frying the tofu. The heat, the heaaaaat!

I also just used a couple squirts of siracha instead of the chili sauce she used. Over some brown rice, it was a filling lunch that didn’t weigh me down and make me want to take a nap under my desk.

 

Leave a Reply

