Bread / Pizza

Pizza Bites, 2014

Turns out, I have been kneading my dough wrong this whole time. I have accidentally been beating it up, thinking I was “kneading.”

20140119-220513.jpg

Then, I discovered this video tutorial from The Kitchn: how to love your dough (i.e. how to knead properly)

20140119-220525.jpg

It was a completely different experience. The dough was soft, but not as sticky as I thought it’d be. It felt…alive?

20140119-220617.jpg

Was it life changing? Close. I ended up making the most incredible batch of pizza bites. Then, I did it again the week after. (Recipe for Pizza Bites by Annie Eats)

20140119-220623.jpg

I want to recreate every dough recipe I have ever tried.

Every. Single. One.

2 thoughts on “Pizza Bites, 2014

Leave a Reply

