breakfast / Eggs / Food / Vegetables/Meatless

Sweet potato breakfast bowl (leftovers edition)

I’m calling this a breakfast bowl because I ate it with a sunny side egg on top. For breakfast. That’s all the qualifiers necessary right?

Yes. Yes, yes, yes.

IMG_0538.JPG

I roasted sweet potato, broccoli, and cauliflower earlier this week to have accessible vegetables for meals throughout the week. I chopped them up and sautéed with green bell peppers, red onion, and half a slice of bacon. For some reason, I’ve been craving that burning, spicy sensation in my meals so I threw in half a a Thai chili pepper.

I topped it with a water pan fried egg. Great to throw together for breakfast during the week too (that’s why it’s in a plastic container – it was supposed to be for work) 👍

Leave a Reply

