Seafood / Vegetables/Meatless / Whole 30 Compliant

May’s Munchies: Almost Whole 30

Now that I know that my sister voluntarily looks at this blog for food ideas, I want to be more active! I couldn’t keep spamming my Instagram with food pictures either so…

I feel like the hottest food diet right now is the Whole30. I tried it myself and lasted only a week. There was no excuse – I voluntarily quit since it was my last week of work and wanted to celebrate with my co-workers. I still want to try again, but I’m not sure when yet (I know, the best time is now). Until then, I’m just going to keep trying and cook healthier.

 Breakfast: Tuna cake with cucumbers, tomato, and avocado

The tuna cakes are from Nom Nom Paleo. They’re supposed to be spicy but I forgot the jalapeños and red pepper flakes. The cakes are made with tuna, sweet potatoes, and can be baked or pan fried, to those with no oven.

These cakes were delicious, warm or cold. They didn’t stink up the office too bad, but I definitely smelled it..

 Lunch: zucchini noodles with bolognese sauce

It’s a dirty looking picture but it was delicious! I made the zucchini noodles with my mandolin since I didn’t want to buy another equipment for the kitchen…no matter how badly I want to play with a spiralizer. The bolognese was defrosted from when I made a huge batch a few weeks ago.

I should have made myself more zucchini spaghetti noodles because I ate my weight in roasted cashews and almonds right after. For dinner, my boyfriend and I ate meatball sandwiches at Wich Which. We have an addiction and we are not ashamed.

Happy almost end of the week guys! What’s on your menu?

Leave a Reply

