Food / Poultry / Quick Eats / Rice

Chicken and Pineapple Stir Fry

I love shopping weekly sales and the past few weeks, pineapples have been on sale. I don’t know about you guys, but I have limited use of pineapple.

It goes:

  1. Peel and eat pineapple.

End of list.

Unfortunately, that gets old really fast so I’ve started to embrace cooking with it, especially when it’s been sitting in my fridge untouched. I needed something fast that wasn’t a stew (I was craving Chinese take out) and the internet didn’t disappoint. Enter the Chicken and Pineapple Stir Fry! It did not take long to put this together and I am thrilled since everyone can use a fast meal during the week.

Jimmy (my adorable black lab) approved whole heartedly.

IMG_1759.JPG

Skinny Taste’s Thai Chicken and Pineapple Stir Fry

I made some tweaks to the recipe:

  • Added more vegetables, such as carrots, broccoli, and onion.
  • Used chicken thigh since that’s what I had cut up in the freezer. Convenience!
  • I think you could get away with a little less sauce. It was quite flavorful and I kind of needed more rice.

Speaking of sauce, as a Filipino we ALWAYS have the Thai Sweet Chili Sauce handy for a lumpia (Filipino version of an egg roll) dip. I had no idea it had so much potential to be so much more!

Chicken and Pineapple Stir Fry 1.png

One thought on “Chicken and Pineapple Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

